Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System explained and all ranks from Copper to Champions


    The ranking system in Rainbow Six Siege is quite complex for newcomers, with several different ranks to climb from Copper to Champions, and similar rewards you can earn.

    A competitive shooter with a ranked game mode is nothing new, but R6 Siege has a number of intricacies that set it apart from the rest and make it a bit difficult to get to grips with at first. the game It eases you in with its introductory game modes, but you need to understand the hierarchy before you start – especially if you’re looking to climb as efficiently as possible.

    Thankfully, we’ve got everything you need to know, so keep reading to learn more about the Rainbow Six Siege ranking system and see all the ranks you can earn in the game right now.

    What is the rating in Rainbow Six Siege?

    Click to enlarge.

    Ranking is important Competitive game mode In Rainbow Six Siege, allows players to Test their ability against those of a similar skill level.

    It has different rules for both standard and quick matches, providing a longer experience with a number of special features.

    First and foremost, the game uses rankings exclusively. Bomb game modeFeature a Best of six format in which each team is allowed to play one side for three consecutive rounds. Overtime is extended to best-of-three, ensuring that the best team always comes away with the victory.

    There is also one Restriction phase For both maps and operators, both allow teams to ban one map and two operators of their choice that will not be available for the match.

    Every win and loss in the rankings will affect you. Overall skill rating (otherwise known as MMR) for the season, allowing you to move up or down depending on how well you’re doing.

    For me, Ranked is the only game mode I play in Rainbow Six Siege, as it enables the highly competitive environment that the game really thrives on. It has all my favorite maps, works with the format perfectly, and I can’t help but keep coming back to the thrill of climbing the ladder and seeing how far I can push my skills each season. I am

    How many ranks are there in Rainbow Six Siege?

    Click to enlarge.

    There is 36 ranks For you to climb across the Rainbow Six Siege Eight class groups – Giving you plenty to grind your way to champions.

    Here are all the ranks in Rainbow Six Siege right now:

    • Copper (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • bronze (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • silver (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • to sleep (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • Platinum (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • The emerald (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • Hera (V, IV, III, II, I)
    • Champions

    Rainbow Six is ​​the highest rank in Sage. Rank of Champions. Only the top players in the game will be good enough to reach the Champions League, and can use all the best attackers and defenders in the game to dominate their opponents.

    Rainbow Six Siege Ranking System Explained

    Click to enlarge.

    The ranking system in Rainbow Six Siege allows you to: Climb up through 36 ranks within a given season..

    Your skill level in the Rainbow Six Sage ranking is measured in two different ways:

    • Visible MMR which is gained and lost after each game, and reset at the end of each season.
    • The hidden ‘skill’ value which is based on historical data and continues between seasons.

    Improving your visible MMR will help you climb the ranks, as one. New rank after every interval of 100Top up to the champions. Your The hidden ‘skill’ valueHowever, it shows how well the game understands you, and Determines your overall MMR advantages and disadvantages. After every match

    As there are. There are no more deployments in the hierarchy., now it’s up to your ‘skill’ value to help you climb faster – if you’re good enough, of course. As everyone’s MMR starts at Copper 5 at the start of a new season, the game’s way of getting you to your ‘correct’ rank is to increase your MMR gains after a win and Cut your losses after a loss.

    How to climb the ranks of Rainbow Six Siege fast.

    Click to enlarge.

    There is no surefire way to rank up fast in Rainbow Six Siege’s Ranked Game Mode, but the key is to Improve the value of your ‘skill’ By being ‘better’ in the eyes of the game.

    While kills are a big part of it, they certainly don’t tell the whole story – as all positive actions in Rainbow Six Siege play a role in improving your overall MMR gains. Ubisoft hasn’t made it public what affects your ‘skill’ value, but this is what I found. Kills, assists, and any means of scoring points In-game I have boosted my MMR gains – with winning games of course.

    The best thing about having a good ‘skill’ value is that it not only increases the amount of MMR you gain after a win, but also reduces the MMR you lose after a loss, ie. Ranking is very easy even if you are at 50% win rate.. Going on a winning streak will only have a positive effect, but with a good ‘skill’ value your ranks will continue to rise even if you’re not winning every game.

    Rainbow Six Siege ranking rewards explained.

    Click to enlarge.

    There are also a bunch of rewards you can earn. End of each rating season In the Rainbow Six Siege that belongs to the highest rank you achieved during the season.

    Here are all the ranked rewards you can earn in Rainbow Six Siege:

    Rank Rewards
    • V: Copper Charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Copper Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    • V: Bronze focus
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Bronze Card Background
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    • V: Silver Charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Silver Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    to sleep
    • V: Gold Charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Gold Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    • V: Platinum Charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Platinum Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    The emerald
    • V: Emerald charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Emerald Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    • V: Diamond Charm
    • VI: The Alpha Pack
    • III: Background of the Diamond Card
    • II: The Alpha Pack
    • In: Alpha Pack
    • Champions card background
    • Alpha pack

    You will get all the rewards. Including your highest ranking before and during the season (which may be higher than your ending rank), so if you manage to climb the ladder there are plenty of exciting things in store.

    For example, holding your highest rank with Gold IV will give you 10 Alpha Packs, Copper/Bronze/Silver/Gold Charms, and Copper/Bronze/Silver Card Backgrounds.

    It covers everything you need to know about ranking in Rainbow Six Siege, giving you all the ranks you can climb, how to climb them fast, and how to do it. But the rewards you will get.

    You’ll also want to know if Rainbow Six Siege has crossplay, so check if PC and console players can join together. Alternatively, we’ve got everything else you need from guides to news on our R6 Siege homepage.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here