How to play all Pikmin games in order



    When it comes to crashed spaceships and adorable plant creatures, Pikmin takes the cake on this one. I’ve been waiting for Pikmin 4 ever since it was announced, which made me want to take a walk down memory lane and replay the Pikmin series. With multiple entries, it can be difficult to determine what order you should play them in and if the story is chronological with the Pikmin series’ publication order.

    All Pikmin games in order

    The main entries in the Pikmin series are considered part of the official Pikmin timeline, with spin-offs taking place within but having no influence on the series. This means that they can be counted out of the series without disturbing the order. With that being said, here are all the Pikmin games in chronological order and in order of release.

    • Pikmin
    • Pikmin 2
    • Pikmin 3
    • Pikmin 4

    Related: What are the differences between Pikmin 1 and Pikmin 2?

    In what order should I play the Pikmin games?

    It should come as no surprise that the correct order to play the Pikmin games is in the order they were released. This means starting with Pikmin, then moving on to Pikmin 2, Pikmin 3, and Pikmin 4. All of these titles are available on the Nintendo Switch, which means you can easily play them all.

    I recommend starting with the original Pikmin and working your way up through the series. If you start with Pikmin 4 or Pikmin 3, you’ll be used to different mechanics and may find it more difficult to return to an earlier title. However, it should be noted that Pikmin games often change gameplay and features, making each title playable on its own.

    For more information on Pikmin, see Pikmin 4 All Bosses, Listed and Does Pikmin 4 have online multiplayer? in professional gaming guides.



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here