The Witcher 3 new-gen gets its gameplay reveal later today

    0


    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt today introduces its next-gen gameplay for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S.

    Announced in September 2020, it’s been a patient wait for The Witcher 3’s next-gen update after suffering from multiple delays. However, in early November of this month we finally got a confirmed release date.

    We can’t wait for The Witcher 3’s next-gen update!

    The next-gen update brings ray tracing support, faster load times, and “dozens of visual, performance, and technical improvements over the original.In addition, there will also be new content based on community mods and even DLC inspired by the popular Netflix adaptation.

    Additionally, the next-gen versions for PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch will not only get Netflix content, but also various fixes and improvements via a free update.

    Oh, and of course, anyone who owns the PS4 and Xbox One version of the game will get the next-gen upgrade for free. PC players will also get free upgrades. However, if you don’t have the game yet, a new generation “Full editionit will be available in digital stores as well as a retail release at a later date.

    Speaking of the free next-gen upgrade, it might be worth buying The Witcher 3 for PS4 and Xbox One now if you haven’t already.

    At the time of writing, Black Friday sales are plentiful and Cyber ​​Monday is on the way as well. I’ve seen The Witcher 3 heavily discounted, so if you buy the game now, you’ll get the next-gen version much cheaper than when it officially launches next month.

    When and where can I see the game reveal?

    You can see the reveal of the next generation game on the official website of CD Projekt Red. twitch channel here. It will take place later today at 5pm UK time/6pm CET/9am PT/12pm ET.

    When is The Witcher 3 released in the new generation?

    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt comes to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S on December 14the2022.

    Will you be tuning in to the live stream later today? Let us know through our social media channels. The Witcher 3 is out now for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

    While you’re here, be sure to check out our video of the week. 10 of the The scariest horror games of all time are shown. What is your favorite horror game?

    Youtube video

    Featured Image Credit: CDPR/Font: CDPR via Twitter

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.